Monday, January 11, 2016

Release Day + Review + Giveaway: Finding Serenity (The Unexpected Love Series #2) by T.E. Black

Title: Finding Serenity
Series: The Unexpected Love Series Book 2
Author: T.E. Black
Genre: NA/Contemporary Romance
Publish Date: January 11, 2016
Review Source: eARC
When it was good, it was great. When it was bad, it was worse. 

My life turned into a whirlwind of destruction before I even got the chance to love her. 

She could have been my angel, my saving grace; I never gave her the chance. 

I gave myself a taste of her angelic kiss, convincing her to love with everything she had. Then I destroyed her. I destroyed both of us and I felt nothing as I did it. 

I didn't feel anything in my sorry state. 

We both had secrets and both of them would have destroyed us in one way or another. Hers could have possibly been bigger than mine, but I doubted it from the start. I knew I had the quality of devastation within me the entire time. 

After all, I'm the king of lies. I'm the king of addiction. I'm the king of turmoil. I'm the king of motherfucking heartbreak.

***4.5 Bars***

 Wow. This series is just to die for! A definite must read that will leave readers wanting more after each turn of the page. I reviewed both books, back to back, for the most part, and was not disappointed in the story lines at all. Each novel focuses on a different couple, BUT in Finding Serenity we do get visits from characters that appeared in Finding a Way. 

Trent is resident bad boy - tattooed, badass, doesn't give a crap what anyone thinks about him attitude. That is until Shay comes along. Shay who is sweet, shy, and hides her own secrets under wraps. Leaving her alcoholic ex-husband was perhaps the best thing for her and her daughter. After everything the only thing Shay wants is for her daughter to be happy. When she meets bad by Trent, Shay does her best to avoid him - he isn't what she needs, nor what she wants. Unfortunately, for her, the sexual tension that lingers in the air every time their paths crossed never faltered. The passion, and the ultimate overall angst between this couple was really well written throughout the entire novel.

These novels were my first reads by T.E. Black, and I have to say that I was really happy with this series. It was angsty enough that it kept my attention, it was passionate enough to keep it going for the reader, but it didn't teeter over the edge of being too much passion that it was like UGH. I was happy that her novels were two of my first five into my 2016 reading list, and I look forward to so much more from T.E. Black! A strong 4.5 Bars to Miss Black!

An Unexpected Love Story #1

T.E. Black, also known as Tiffany, lives in Pennsylvania with her husband and two dogs. She enjoys reading, coffee, writing, graphic design, camping, and has a weakness for designer purses and shoes. 

Tiffany was inspired to write while she was reading her favorite romance novels. Her first novel, Finding a Way (Unexpected Love Series #1), was written within three months. Currently, she is writing her second novel, Finding Serenity (Unexpected Love Series #2), set to be released in late 2015 / early 2016. 

Tiffany loves to hear from her fans through social media and encourages anyone who wants to gush about her favorite characters, Mac and Callie, to do so.


No comments:

Post a Comment