Monday, August 31, 2015

Blog Tour + Review: Claiming His Cowgirl by Lori King

Title: Claiming His Cowgirl
Series: Crawley Creek Series
Author: Lori King
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publish Date: August 25, 2015
Review Source: eARC
Her sanctuary…
Lauren Kensington found refuge at Crawley Creek as a foster child.  She was not looking for love but she found it just in time to get her heart broken. She’s spent nearly two decades creating a successful life for herself far from the wilds of North Dakota, but a family wedding draws her back. When she crosses paths with her long lost love, feelings that burned out are reignited. 
His redemption…
Vincent Rhone has walked a tough path, but he’s overcome his obstacles to become a better man. His only regret is pushing Lauren out of his life in an effort to protect her from his wild nature. How will she react when he tells her his deepest desire is to hold her again?
Their second chance…
Forced to lean on each other when nature strikes, these two heartbroken lovers will confront their past. Will they cause each other more heartache, or will this cowboy finally be able to claim his cowgirl?

 This is the third book in the Crawley Creek Series.  It is hard for me to say which book of the three would be my favorite.  Each one touches on the life of not only the focus couple, but allows us to keep up with each couple and character involved.

This particular book shows us that sometimes life can actually realign and allow us to have our second chances.  Lauren wan't sure if she would be able to face the one man that she has always loved, but thought that she would never be able to love again.  Not wanting to face that fear head on, but knowing that she had to attend her brother Drannon's wedding she decided to swallow her feelings and head to the one place that has always been her true North.

Vincent knew that they way he ended things with Lauren so many years ago was wrong.  There were many days that he longed to be able to make it up to her and to right that wrong.  But, the fear of her turning him away was just to much.  He was watching as each of his brothers was finding their happily ever afters, but had his already come along and he missed his chance.  If you asked Vin, then  the answer to that question was YES.

The thing that makes this story as well as the first two so wonderful is that even though each of the characters involved has had extreme loss, heartache, hardships, and hurdles to overcome, they did not let that alter the individuals that they have become.  In fact it is what seems to fuel their strengths.   Now, add into the mix that we are talking about four very sexy cowboys that lead us into a very dramatic and sexy romance story then just WOW!!!.  I mean really what warm blooded female doesn't want to read a book with not only one sexy alpha cowboy, but four of them.

Lori King has a way of "roping" us in to the story that allows us to forget the outside world and become completely focused on what we are reading, and that there is what makes this story as well as the first two so much more.  Plus, we get to follow the romance that keeps building between our other brothers and their lucky ladies, which gives us a little longer with them, because I don't know about you, but I tend to suffer from somewhat of an anxiety when I have to let go of my books.  Its as if I can't bare the thought of the story being over and having to put the book down and go back to the real world.

So the point of all this, yep I have one, you must allow yourself the opportunity to fall in love with these four sexy cowboys and their lives on the Crawley Creek Ranch.

Best-selling author, Lori King, is also a full-time wife and mother of three boys. Although she rarely has time to just enjoy feminine pursuits; at heart she is a hopeless romantic. She spends her days dreaming up Alpha men, and her nights telling their stories. An admitted TV and book junkie, she can be found relaxing with a steamy story, or binging in an entire season of some show online. She gives her parents all the credit for her unique sense of humor and acceptance of all forms of love. There are no two loves alike, but you can love more than one with your whole heart.

With the motto: Live, Laugh, and Love like today is your only chance, she will continue to write as long as you continue to read. Thank you for taking the time to indulge in a good Happily Ever After with her. Find out more about her current projects at, or look her up on Facebook: or Twitter:


Crawley Creek Series
By: Lori King

In a small town in North Dakota there resides a family of misfits on the Crawley Creek Ranch. Brought together by hardship, and heartache they’ve bonded without blood ties, and seek to help others. Four brothers who’ve walked both sides of the line, and come out stronger for it, but will they survive love, loss, and the law?

Beginnings (Prequel)
Forget Me Knot (Book 1)
Rough Ride Romeo (Book 2)
Claiming His Cowgirl (Book 3)

No comments:

Post a Comment